Page 1 of 2 12>
Topic Options
#4449271 - 12/10/10 11:17 PM RIP Muscian & EC collector Don Lineberger
Not*Sure* Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: reading my comics ignoring u
So sad in a house fire Dec 5 he died from smoke inhalation. I am sure all of you can understand why this really makes me sad.

He was not only a muscian but true blue EC fan with a large collection of EC memorabilia

http://valdostadailytimes.com/local/x622290691/Fire-claims-musician-s-life

I guess they are trying to track down what pieces of original art were destroyed in the fire the original for a Graham Ingels story entitled "Drink to me only with Thine Eyes" from HAUNT OF FEAR #24 was apparently destroyed in the fire..

To anyone who knew him I am so sorry to hear about it..a loss for the entire collecting community ..to lose one of our own..
As the 21st century began, human evolution was at a turning point. Natural selection, the process by which the strongest, the smartest, the fastest, reproduced in greater numbers than the rest, a process which had once favored the noblest traits of man, now began to favor different traits. Most science fiction of the day predicted a future that was more civilized and more intelligent. But as time went on, things seemed to be heading in the opposite direction. A dumbing down. How did this happen? Evolution does not necessarily reward intelligence. With no natural predators to thin the herd, it began to simply reward those who reproduced the most, and left the intelligent to become an endangered species.

Brought to you by Carl's Jr.
*Spoon you* I'm eating!

#4449881 - 12/11/10 11:58 AM Re: RIP Muscian & EC collector Don Lineberger [Re: Not*Sure*]
Larryw7 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Philly

#4449928 - 12/11/10 12:19 PM Re: RIP Muscian & EC collector Don Lineberger [Re: Larryw7]
spider9698 Offline
The Post-man always rings twice. Uhm... ring ring?

Loc: Boston