Page 7 of 9 « First<56789>
Topic Options
#4291926 - 09/28/10 06:38 PM Re: Ok - let's lock things down to real transactions please. [Re: skypinkblu]
Foolkiller Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Baltimore, MD
 Originally Posted By: skypinkblu
1. We did not post negatives on the old Kudos thread, it was only positive....same as these.

2. Ebay is frustrating because only a buyer can post something negative, here, ANYONE can, but in the probation discussion thread in a place where it's readily visible to all, instead of hidden in an individual thread..

I wonder a lot about telling our hosts that we don't want to be regulated...as far as I am concerned, I'm a guest. I join the society to help, but it's their board, their rules...and I think they do a very good job...(and I'm not posting this in the Arch kudos thread, I like Torchy's cloud but I'm perfectly happy;)

Actually Sharon, let me correct one thing, it is THEY who told us they didn't want to regulate -- they didn't want (understandably) that responsibility. You gotta be all in or all out. Not this half way stuff which solves nothing but creates more issues.

Generally, I do think they do a good job. There have been many questionable calls over the years in terms of judgment by them that I would call -- well, poor. But that being said, given the volume of stuff they need to wade through and the amount that they have to do (regulation of the boards is not some primary job) I think they do it well. However, where I have taken up an issue with them is when they start to think their decision making is somehow bullet proof and makes perfect sense. This is an example where a bad decision was made because it wasn't thought all the way through. That's become more evident with each passing day of its existence.

Forum only selling notice

GENERAL PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE ON POSTING GUIDELINES