Page 11 of 14 « First<910111213>Last »
Topic Options
#3970328 - 04/27/10 10:54 PM Re: Blackout on htmlcomics.com [Re: Fireboy]
s-man Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: RedSox/Celtics Country
 Originally Posted By: Fireboy
Dang, 6 issues away from finishing Y The Last Man.

I was just about to start this series too, damn!

#3970353 - 04/27/10 11:02 PM Re: Blackout on htmlcomics.com [Re: s-man]
Mr 9.8 Online   offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: The CURSED Earth!
Goodbye htmlcomics.com. We hardly knew ya!
People love seeing violence and horrible things. The human being is bad and he can't stand more than five minutes of happiness. Put him in a dark theater and ask him to look at two hours of happiness and he'd walk out or fall asleep.

- Paul Verhoeven

#3970497 - 04/28/10 12:00 AM Re: Blackout on htmlcomics.com [Re: Mr 9.8]
bounty_coder Offline
The Post-man always rings twice. Uhm... ring ring?

Loc: Your Crawlspace
Look at that traffic spike after January of this year from way under 5K to a fast trend above 20K. Looks like too many eyes got on the site...

http://siteanalytics.compete.com/htmlcomics.com/

- bounty

#3970509 - 04/28/10 12:06 AM Re: Blackout on htmlcomics.com [Re: bounty_coder]
Subliminal Offline
Pedigreed

Loc: Not here
 Originally Posted By: bounty_coder
Well I think it's official. The site looks to be taken down, and hard. Who knows if what people are saying are true, but someone claimed that they spoke with the fella's wife and the FBI was involved...

Quote:
I just called today (4/22) and spoke to the guy's wife. She said that he (the site owner) got in a LOT of trouble, the FBI got involved etc - and the site will not be back ever. It's completely down. *sigh* back to reading comics the old fashioned way.

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20100420164659AANxHjJ

Looks like "Bleeding Cool" put them on blast, this could have easily triggered it:
http://www.bleedingcool.com/forums/showthread.php?15448-The-Library-That-Isn%5C-t-HTMLComics

- bounty