Page 62 of 88 « First<6061626364>Last »
Topic Options
#5619951 - 04/22/12 03:26 PM Re: Collecting things other then comics. [Re: Titansfan]
Chip Cataldo Offline
If you have a dream about out-posting me, you better wake up and apologize.

Loc: Myrtle Beach, SC
Thanks Paul. I do regret selling it every once in a while, but it really took over my life as well as my small condo. Until I can display what I purchase, I'll stick with the Brainiac stuff, Fantastic Four & Tales of Suspense Silver Age comics, and that's it. \:D

Glad to see you over here!

Peace,

Chip

#5619968 - 04/22/12 03:33 PM Re: Collecting things other then comics. [Re: Chip Cataldo]
Titansfan Offline
Just got here

I've always meant to ask you why Brainiac? Sure he looks cool as hell but what made him the winner when it comes to hanging on to.
#5620038 - 04/22/12 04:01 PM Re: Collecting things other then comics. [Re: Chip Cataldo]
comicwiz Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Toronto
That's an incredible collection Chip! Did you sell it to one person or did you break it up? Did you get any of the stuff graded before you sold it? I'm mostly into Star Wars, but I know enough about the toy hobby to say that is one of the most impressive collections of Super Powers I've ever seen. The displays and artwork were pretty neat to see in one collection. I took a really quick look and couldn't tell - were there any pre-production or prototype toys mixed in there as well?
#5620091 - 04/22/12 04:11 PM Re: Collecting things other then comics. [Re: tilleycs]
Doohickamabob Offline
Pedigreed

Freaking cool.
#5620121 - 04/22/12 04:18 PM Re: Collecting things other then comics. [Re: Doohickamabob]
Charlton66 Offline
Learning the Ropes

Very impressive collection you have there, Chip. Very nice. I was wondering of you had an extra Aquaman trident lying around that you may want to get rid of?
#5620141 - 04/22/12 04:27 PM Re: Collecting things other then comics. [Re: Charlton66]
Titansfan Offline
Just got here

here's more games