Page 4 of 90 « First<23456>Last »
Topic Options
#3554993 - 11/02/09 02:15 AM Re: Collecting things other then comics. [Re: oakman29]
esquirecomics Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Washington, D.C.
Just some of what I actively collect beyond comics:

Titanic related items
Charles Lindbergh kidnapping items
John F. Kennedy assassination items
Abraham Lincoln assassination items
Historic legal documents
Animation Art (particularly of courtroom scenes, go figure!)
US stamps

Happy to post examples if folks are interested \(thumbs u

#3554996 - 11/02/09 02:18 AM Re: Collecting things other then comics. [Re: esquirecomics]
oakman29 Offline

Colonial Mustard in the library WITH THE CANDLESTICK!

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Orange county,SoCal
 Originally Posted By: esquirecomics

Titanic related items
Historic legal documents
US stamps

Are you kidding me? I would love to see your collections

Call me Oak,Oakland,Oakman,David or Dave,just don't call me a cab.
Every collection,from the most valuable Golden age,to the readiest of reading copy Moderns,is assembled with care and thought,and is worthy of respect because of it,if for no other reason.RMA

A year ago...A cold October night...A broken down car on a dirt road...A man...A girl...Madness...Pain...And the shadows...My God the shadows!- J. O'Barr

You're milkshake is gone dude. Wipe up the moisture ring and move on.-Chuck Gower
Nerd cesspool- lizards2

#3555002 - 11/02/09 02:59 AM Re: Collecting things other then comics. [Re: oakman29]
PokerKid Offline
Pedigreed

Loc: Riverside, CA
 Originally Posted By: oakman29
 Originally Posted By: esquirecomics

Titanic related items
Historic legal documents
US stamps

Are you kidding me? I would love to see your collections

He shared some of his incredible items a year or so back. Easily one of the greatest and most interesting posts I have seen. The realia connected to the historic events was incredible, and I would certainly love an opportunity to see more.