Page 4 of 42 « First<23456>Last »
Topic Options
#3382753 - 08/16/09 08:34 AM Re: Maybe The Wrong Place But... How To Pack Your Books For Shipping [Re: StarkEnterprises]
nmtg9 Offline
Chatzilla

Loc: Stockton on Tees UK
Please take to ebay Gav. According to some sellers it's ok to put a comic in an envelope and nothing else.

Steve H who are you? where are my Dads 57 comics you borrowed on 17.09.1980 and never returned? (Seriously they were key Silver Marvels so if you know him PM me)

#3382760 - 08/16/09 08:39 AM Re: Maybe The Wrong Place But... How To Pack Your Books For Shipping [Re: sckao]
Happy Birthday The Resurrection Offline

I got one free ban card from Arch and I'm gonna use it on... wait... wait... where did I put it?!

GGGAAAHHHHHH!!!!!

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: New F'n Jersey
 Originally Posted By: sckao
 Originally Posted By: Boozad
 Originally Posted By: Beau
 Originally Posted By: MR.COMICBOOK
Great stuff Boozad, it should be a sticky, question where can I find cheap cardboard as I am always running out?

Since you live in the states MR COMICBOOK, go to usps com and order some priority mail boxes for cardboard. You can order up to 500 at one time, and they are FREE. No-cost shipping, too. I accidentally ordered some FPO boxes, and I use those for cardboard sandwiches.

Yep, you get an awesome service through USPS. Royal Mail pails in comparison.

Using the Priority Mail boxes for other purposes (or just for the cardboard) will eventually increase the price for the rest of us. They're already spending additional money printing on the inside of the boxes which I'm sure they will pass on to the customer.

(I realize this practice also precludes re-using OLD priority boxes... but using NEW boxes for cardboard sandwiches is really theft.)

I buy 200lb cardboard from Uline. It costs money, but I'm assuming the person I send it to reuses it and sends it to someone else in turn. I also recycle old boxes and large cardboard computer boxes for these purposes.