Page 14 of 42 « First<1213141516>Last »
Topic Options
#3796576 - 02/17/10 06:19 PM Re: Maybe The Wrong Place But... How To Pack Your Books For Shipping [Re: gradejunky]
Comicopolis Online   content

Only 7000 posts in more than 7 years - that's just lazy.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: The Big Sleep
 Originally Posted By: gradejunky
 Originally Posted By: scottish
Definitely a good tutorial! \(thumbs u

Ok hopefully all who don't know how to pack a book have read and fully understand that tutorial. Good job! I pack my books almost the same with a few variations.

You mean with better books inside the box lol

#3797469 - 02/17/10 11:22 PM Re: Maybe The Wrong Place But... How To Pack Your Books For Shipping [Re: shortstack comics]
slym2none Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: dislocated
 Originally Posted By: shortstack comics
How would you package... say... about 10 slabs and 10 raw books to be shipped overseas?

For everything together, I would make a box about the size of the slabs, put the padded&wrapped raw books in it along with blocking (cardboard cut to fit the empty ends of that box after the raw books were in it) and pack that up with the slabs in one box. Maybe even have that in the middle of the ten slabs.

-slym

#3797647 - 02/18/10 12:57 AM Re: Maybe The Wrong Place But... How To Pack Your Books For Shipping [Re: shortstack comics]
Boozad Offline

Please, please. No more man-crushes. I've hit my limit.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: England.
 Originally Posted By: shortstack comics
Hey Boozad...

How would you package... say... about 10 slabs and 10 raw books to be shipped overseas?

Seriously, I'd probably split 5 slabs and 5 raw into two different packages. The raw in a cardboard sandwich, the slabs wrapped in bubble wrap and the cardboard sandwich taped to the outside of the bubble wrapped slabs.

Surround the lot in peanuts (preferably) or bubble wrap. It's amazing how well-handled 99% of the packages are handled that I've received form over the pond.