Page 1268 of 2819 « First<12661267126812691270>Last »
Topic Options
#5601869 - 04/15/12 05:05 AM Re: PROBATION THREAD - for forum sales problems [Re: PovertyRow]
RockMyAmadeus Offline

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: The Deer Hunter
 Originally Posted By: Povertyrow
 Originally Posted By: RockMyAmadeus
 Originally Posted By: Bio-Rupp
Hmmm the only way I would feel comfortable about 1 - 5 people being in charge of the probation list would be if they didn't buy and sell here.

Too much power to give to too few of people.

The greatest weakness of the PL...the ability for there to be a "Am not! Are too!" back and forth...is also its greatest strength...it's a completely democratic process.

There is no way that a small group of people....even if it's only procedural power at this point...should have that kind of power.

It doesn't matter who the people are. It wouldn't matter if it was ME, and you gave ME the sole power...I would reject it.

It's a dangerous path to go down.

Do you feel the same way about the unspeakable "power" that a few members have in the Virtual Comic Con hosted here?

Or the awesome power of the Mods themselves?

There is no "power" here. It is a purely administrative job.

"I'm going to say the list is biased towards collectors born yesterday." - Dr. Balls

"This is the lowest example of class that I've ever witnessed on the boards." - bronzejonny

"DESSLOK, desslok desslok,...."

Forum only selling notice

GENERAL PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE ON POSTING GUIDELINES

Note that the members of this board are encouraged to POLITELY point out posts that violate the marketplace posting guidelines, and to notify the moderators.

Thread starters: If you disagree that the guidelines have been violated and have reasons, then take it to the discussion thread and hash it out there. But please take the time to read the guidelines.

A probation list for bad transactions is maintained by the community. You are still responsible for your own transactions.