Page 313 of 1503 « First<311312313314315>Last »
Topic Options
#3183115 - 05/22/09 01:08 PM Re: Question about Trading on the Boards [Re: The Resurrection]
Bosco685 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: USA
 Originally Posted By: The Resurrection
 Originally Posted By: Bosco685
 Originally Posted By: The Resurrection
Im hoping my peddling of junk is why you do not frequent my threads and not my grading.

\^\^
You dont because your a deek

I'm hoping this is based on Item 3 and not calling me a short version of Derrik.

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Deek

By the way, I love you too.

Forum only selling notice

GENERAL PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE ON POSTING GUIDELINES

Note that the members of this board are encouraged to POLITELY point out posts that violate the marketplace posting guidelines, and to notify the moderators.

Thread starters: If you disagree that the guidelines have been violated and have reasons, then take it to the discussion thread and hash it out there. But please take the time to read the guidelines.

A probation list for bad transactions is maintained by the community. You are still responsible for your own transactions.

#3183155 - 05/22/09 01:24 PM Re: Question about Trading on the Boards [Re: Foolkiller]
awe4one Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Anytime/Anywhere
Take this for what it's worth...and I'm not talking about the overgraders here...

But I'm starting to see a move towards much harsher expectations on raw grading than we're seeing in CGC slabs. I've bought a fair number of CGC slabs recently and am seeing defects that if they were shown here raw and listed in the same grade, people would think it was overgraded. Not saying it is...just think that the criteria for buying raw is becoming stricter than what CGC would grade it at.

I don't believe CGC is the grading authority by a long shot...but I do think the grading expectations on raw are becoming a tad too extreme.

Jim

www.awe4one.com