Page 3 of 10 <12345>Last »
Topic Options
#2977002 - 02/28/09 07:49 PM Re: awe4one's Megacon Ramblings, Rumintations, and Observations [Re: awe4one]
DR.X Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Master of the Mystery Box
 Originally Posted By: awe4one

I saw no one at Ferrigno's table the whole day...
Jim

I have seen Ferringo at many of the Chicago Cons, and other events. He always has that, " I'm pizzed off and bored" look on his face. I never see anyone at his booth either. All of the other big stars, wrestlers, divas etc are very personable and fun to take pictures with. Hes just too big to give an attitude adjustment to though.

DRX

Survived a full blown attack by a 30ft Great White.

#2977030 - 02/28/09 08:00 PM Re: awe4one's Megacon Ramblings, Ruminations, and Observations [Re: CAP Freak]
awe4one Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Anytime/Anywhere
Arrived at the con around 10:30 and there was already more people in the place than at anytime on Friday. Before long the place was packed and walking the aisles was an issue...

Two things would alleviate the slow movement but I doubt they could be implemented: (1) People should show some courtesy and take pictures of costumes on the edges of the room. I can't tell you how many times movement was halted due to someone stopping and having to take a pic of someone in costume. (2) Don't bring your luggage on wheels with you to a con. If you can't carry it in your arms or in a backpack then maybe you're bringing too much. People wheeling their luggage behind them caused movement to slow to a crawl at times...