Page 40 of 47 « First<3839404142>Last »
Topic Options
#2927355 - 02/08/09 11:46 AM Re: CGC Response on Suspected Ewert Books [Re: lou_fine]
sterlingcomics Offline

Mine was The Registry Buginator but I prefer(snip)

My custom title still sucks

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: House of Mystery
Heads up and reminder:

There appears to be some CGC books on the next Pedigree Grand Comic Auction that have not been reviewed yet...

Reminder: My no frills utility is available at: http://ftp.datazap.net/ftp/sterlingcomics/cgccheck.htm

#2927362 - 02/08/09 11:53 AM Re: CGC Response on Suspected Ewert Books [Re: lou_fine]
sterlingcomics Offline

TOTAL NEWBIE

Originally Posted By: lou_fine
It is not realistic to expect CGC to catch all things all of the time when it comes to restoration detection. The back of their CGC label clearly states this as they will only only make a good faith effort to detect restoration. They will not warrant this process or the results of this check.

I agree...I don't think anyone has expected CGC to be infallible...but if they know a situation such as this they should, for the safety of the consumer, communicate it better than a sticky thread at the top of a forum.

I remember a bunch of folks willing to chip in and help CGC do this...CGC could also do small things such as sending a reminder to those in the registry set, send out a letter to all CS members, etc.

Listen, I'm no *spoon*. I understand the costs involved. Heck, there could be a fund set up to help CGC ofset some of this. The bottom line (for CGC) is the bottom line...I'd prefer a bit more information to help the consumer here.

As a result of this current FUZZY LOGIC I am on PERMANENT notice on buying ANY CGC book. It's not the way I prefer to enjoy my hobby. I guess that's the grim reality of the situation.

#2927718 - 02/08/09 02:49 PM Re: CGC Response on Suspected Ewert Books [Re: sterlingcomics]
Mr. Zipper Offline