Page 1 of 3 123>
Topic Options
#2165302 - 01/28/08 08:21 AM TACO BELL NAPKIN COIN... THE LEGEND.... NEW PICS ADDDED...
Bruceswar Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Mesquite, Tx
As some of the newer people have been wondering about how all this Taco Bell Napkin business got started and why it is sooo popular. As the originator of this I feel it need to spread some light as to how happened and the results. Thus why people like it sooo much and now recommend it for coins that need help. First lets start with the coin as I first got it back in Dec of 2005, Which I took the first photos of it on Jan 7th 2006

Then It was left on my desk for 2 months on the napkin I used to photo the coin. It started to get color. Then I took the napkin and wrapped it up with the coin inside. Put it in a Kraft Envelop and inside the cabinet it went.(Bathroom) There is a cup of water in the cabinet as well. Took a series of photos over about 6 months time. Which brings us to here..

Here is a series of pictures.

1st is on 1/7/06
2ndis on 3/28/06
3rd is on 5/10/06
4th is on 6/10/06
5th is on 7/31/06
6th is on 8/29/06