Page 3 of 402 <12345>Last »
Topic Options
#2094821 - 12/25/07 11:30 PM Re: Forum Sales "Announcement" Thread [Re: sterlingcomics]
TheWatcher Offline

Guess what he watches.
|
\/

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Chicago, IL
I think it's a great idea. I can't tell you how many FS threads I've either missed or been way late on because I didn't check the Marketplace section often enough (or at the right time).

Forum only selling notice

GENERAL PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE ON POSTING GUIDELINES

Note that the members of this board are encouraged to POLITELY point out posts that violate the marketplace posting guidelines, and to notify the moderators.

Thread starters: If you disagree that the guidelines have been violated and have reasons, then take it to the discussion thread and hash it out there. But please take the time to read the guidelines.

A probation list for bad transactions is maintained by the community. You are still responsible for your own transactions.

#2094841 - 12/25/07 11:47 PM Re: Forum Sales "Announcement" Thread [Re: october]
tth2 Offline

"I blame it on the low quality of the newbies that are joining the boards."
--And with one swoop tth2 become the community crotchety old man. Damn kids today.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Hong Kong
 Originally Posted By: october
If anyone has threads that are upcoming, that want to post to make sure people know what's coming, say it here.

Think we need a thread like this? It's hard to announce upcoming sales because it's either "spam" or "carnival barking", depending on the forum...

I don`t think it`s a bad idea, but I`m concerned that you`re taking away the advantage that members who live 24X7 on the boards currently have. I`m just not sure if greggy`s fragile psyche can withstand this.

Anyways, it`s not the live-and-let-live folks who are going to be the issue. It will be Just Certain self-appointed forum police who will decide how much pain they decide to inflict on the thread.