Page 1 of 3 123>
Topic Options
#1620648 - 03/08/07 09:47 AM COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS ON GUIDELINES FOR USE
ft88 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Baltimore MD

{I MOVED THIS AND RE-TITLED IT SO EVERYONE CAN CONTRIBUTE WITHOUT TURNING THE ACTUAL GUIDELINES POST INTO A LONG COMPLICATED THREAD -- ARCH}

Please post general grades too.

"Buying ASM 84"

OK. "CGC 9.4" or "Fine or better"

Edited by Architecht (03/08/07 09:54 AM)

#1620649 - 03/20/07 09:17 PM Re: COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS ON GUIDELINES FOR USE [Re: ft88]
MCMiles Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: 3-2-1
I would like to know how everyone feels about posting scans of books with no price as a response to a thread with in that thread.

For instance, If someone posts " Want to buy ASM #50 in VF", and I have one that might fit the bill. Is it acceptable to post it in that thread and take offers from that buyer rather than completely by PM.

I personally think it should be ok, because the comcic has been solicited to buy, not for sale. If the buyer passes, or fails to make an offer that works for both parties, it will also give other board members the chance to make an offer if they might be interested. (the originator of the thread should have right to first refusal of course.)

What does everyone else think?

#1620650 - 03/20/07 11:31 PM Re: COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS ON GUIDELINES FOR USE [Re: MCMiles]
Rodey Offline
FACT if I stop posting, trillions and trillions of transistors would be out of work.

Loc: Mayor of Rodneyville
I don't have a problem with it. I actually would rather see it up front. Eventually I will ask for a scan anyways. Like you said, I'm sure others might be interested if the 1st party wasn't. This is a community.

#1620651 - 03/21/07 07:48 PM Re: COMMENTS AND SUGGESTIONS ON GUIDELINES FOR USE [Re: MCMiles]
divad Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: bolinas lagoon