Page 3 of 121 <12345>Last »
Topic Options
#1460079 - 11/22/06 05:36 PM Re: Comment thread for forum guidelines [Re: drbanner]
blowout Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Beyond The Horizon
Quote:

Quote:

Quote:

I dont like the part where posts have to start with"WTS:" its too blah

I agree.

Also, the part about "threads may not be bumped to the top until a week after they have fallen off of the front page" is a big disappointment. I realize Arch is trying to prevent serial bumping, but a week seems much too long to keep any momentum. Speaking as one of the "little fish" that the guidelines are presumably trying to protect, I would have lost out on most of my sales if this had been in effect before.

I agree with both sentiments.

So do I.

I don't think a time limit should be put on the bumping of a thread, rather a number of bumps limit should be applied. Say for example three seller bumps after all other activity has ceased?

Forum only selling notice

GENERAL PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE ON POSTING GUIDELINES

Note that the members of this board are encouraged to POLITELY point out posts that violate the marketplace posting guidelines, and to notify the moderators.

Thread starters: If you disagree that the guidelines have been violated and have reasons, then take it to the discussion thread and hash it out there. But please take the time to read the guidelines.

A probation list for bad transactions is maintained by the community. You are still responsible for your own transactions.

#1460080 - 11/22/06 05:42 PM Re: Comment thread for forum guidelines [Re: blowout]
Point Five Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: NYC
Sounds good to me!

#1460081 - 11/22/06 05:45 PM Re: Comment thread for forum guidelines [Re: esquirecomics]
divad Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: bolinas lagoon
Quote: