Page 6 of 133 « First<45678>Last »
Topic Options
#1381423 - 09/26/06 01:00 PM Re: Post your Golden Age Adventure/New Adventure/New Comics [Re: FFB]
CentaurMan Offline
Chatzilla

Loc: Chicago
Quote:

Quote:

If folks want to see more of the New Comics humor covers, let me know (I have most of them). Otherwise, I will move on to some of the Flessel covers.

I am reminded of the line by the Caribbean woman at the end of the movie "Trading Places," who, when asked by Coleman whether she wants the lobster or the cracked crab for lunch, replied, "Can't we have both?"

Also, do you have a #40?

I bet it'll be dwarfed by RHG's #40, but here's mine:

One of my few slabbed books. Blue label 5.0.

#1381424 - 09/26/06 01:02 PM Re: Post your Golden Age Adventure/New Adventure/New Comics [Re: CentaurMan]
Scrooge Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Midwest
Quote:

One of my few slabbed books.

Crack it. Crack it ... unless you break my heart and tell me you have another reading copy?

#1381425 - 09/26/06 01:02 PM Re: Post your Golden Age Adventure/New Adventure/New Comics [Re: CentaurMan]
october Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Chicagoan Abroad

Have I seen that one yet? I don't think so...

#1381426 - 09/26/06 02:21 PM Re: Post your Golden Age Adventure/New Adventure/New Comics [Re: CentaurMan]
FFB Offline

At long last I feel regular.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Quote:

Quote:

Quote:

If folks want to see more of the New Comics humor covers, let me know (I have most of them). Otherwise, I will move on to some of the Flessel covers.

I am reminded of the line by the Caribbean woman at the end of the movie "Trading Places," who, when asked by Coleman whether she wants the lobster or the cracked crab for lunch, replied, "Can't we have both?"

Also, do you have a #40?

(image snipped)

#1381427 - 09/26/06 02:27 PM Re: Post your Golden Age Adventure/New Adventure/New Comics [Re: Scrooge]
CentaurMan Offline
Chatzilla

Quote:

Quote:

One of my few slabbed books.