Page 1 of 7 12345>Last »
Topic Options
#1358944 - 09/07/06 11:43 AM Heritage Signature Auction ERRATA List - IMPORTANT TO READ IF YOU PLAN TO BID
esquirecomics Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Washington, D.C.
I was sent the Heritage errata list for this week's Signature auction.

This is current as of today, September 7, 2006. Additional changes may still be forthcoming.

Lot Number Correction
50005 Not the Mile High Copy.
50012 Not the Mile High Copy.
50035 Grade is VF, not NM.
50039 Grade is Apparent VF/NM. There is color touch along the back cover spine and minor amount of glue.
50040 Grade is Apparent VF/NM. There is color touch on the back cover.
50042 Grade is Apparent NM. There is some color touch at bottom corner.
50044 Grade is Apparent NM. There is some color touch on the spine.
50045 No lot.
50046 No lot.
50047 Grade is FN+, not NM-.
50054 Not the Mile High Copy.
50101 Grade is Apparent NM-. There is some color touch on the front cover.
50127 Our description should read "Based on this copy's quality and provenance, we think it may be the Mile High copy."
50143 Our description should read "Based on these copies' quality and provenance, we think they may be the Mile High copies."
50146 Probably not the Mile High Copy.
50147 Not the Mile High Copy.
50160 Not the Mile High Copy.
50176 Not the Mile High Copy.
50178 Our description should read "Based on this copy's quality and provenance, we think it may be the Mile High copy."
50288 Not the Mile High Copy. Appears to be the Cosmic Aeroplane Copy.
50356 Grade should be shown as VF, not NM.
50374 No lot.
50379 Color touch along back cover crease.
50417 Grade should be shown as Apparent VF/NM. There has been some color touch and a small amount of glue is present.
50455 Not from the Mile High pedigree, but do appear to be File Copies.
50472 Our description should read "Based on this copy's quality and provenance, we think it may be the Mile High copy."