Page 5 of 15 « First<34567>Last »
Topic Options
#1204821 - 05/16/06 01:22 AM Re: How About This As A Definition For Restoration Pertaining To Comic Books? [Re: esquirecomics]
Aces Offline

Seemed lonely sitting around with no custom title.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Phil's Parking Lot
Quote:

Let each individual decide for themself what he or she considers to be restoration or to what degree certain types of restoration effect the value of a comic.

I have no idea who said this, but is the first part a good idea?
I mean should each individual decide what "NM" is too?
The whole point of getting a comic professionally graded is to get a "universal standard" assigned to the book correct?

I should know better than to get into this with the BDSer's.

My Auctions

Board Feedback

#1204822 - 05/16/06 01:46 AM Re: How About This As A Definition For Restoration Pertaining To Comic Books? [Re: esquirecomics]
HeyMoe Offline
Talkative?

Loc: Victoria, Australia
Hey!? Isn't that CGC's own definition of restoration!
"Comic Book Restoration. Any attempt, amateur or professional, to enhance the appearance of a comic book."

(Just luv watching you guys go at it! Fun viewing for a humble collector from Down Under !)

Edited by HeyMoe (05/16/06 01:46 AM)

#1204823 - 05/16/06 01:46 AM Re: How About This As A Definition For Restoration Pertaining To Comic Books? [Re: Aces]
shadroch Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Jet Blue Flight 711
For myself,I don't consider a light Wonder Bread treatment to be any form of restoration.I also don't really care if pressing is called restoration,conservation,or Charlie,just as long as the person selling a pressed book discloses that fact.

The one best place to bury a good dog is in the heart of its master.

"Pray as if God will take care of all; act as if all is up to you."

#1204824 - 05/16/06 02:05 AM Re: How About This As A Definition For Restoration Pertaining To Comic Books? [Re: HeyMoe]
scheradon Offline