Page 1 of 32 12345>Last »
Topic Options
#1200443 - 05/11/06 10:59 PM The Debate On The Definition Of Restoration by EsquireComics
esquirecomics Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Washington, D.C.
GPAnalysis' latest e-newsletter includes several articles on restoration, including one I authored, which is reproduced below. There is also an excellent article by our fellow forumite Jason Budnick entitled Pressing Matters, as well as an article by Matt Nelson on Quantifying a Quality of Restoration/

The next issue will feature responses by CGC, and hopefully Matt Nelson as well, particularly to the positions I articulate in my article. I encourage such responses and look forward to seeing them in print.

I especially commend GPAnalysis and George Pantela for taking on such an important debate. This is a very important contribution to our community.

I am also pleased to report that I was notified by Gemstone that Scoop will reproduce my article in tomorrow's edition. Given that a significant part of my article pertains to the controversy surrounding the now conceded error in the 36th edition of the Overstreet Guide regarding the definition of restoration I particularly applaud Gemstone's openness and willingness to encourage the discussion.

I welcome any substantive responses to anything I wrote. I hope we can continue an intellectual discussion on this topic here on the boards, and if anyone desires to communicate something to me in private there can e-mail me at [Email]EsquireComics@aol.com.[/Email]

On with the debate!

The Restoration of the Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide’s Definition of Restoration
Link

by Mark S. Zaid, Esq.