Page 2 of 2 <12
Topic Options
#1168376 - 04/21/06 02:34 PM Re: The Board Search Doctor is IN [Re: EZ_E]
Architecht Administrator Offline

We apologise again for the fault in the moderation. Those responsible for sacking the people who have just been sacked have been sacked.

It's POSSIBLE that your competitive spirit has displaced your sense of courtesy.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Chicago area
Quote:

Arch,

I love to see that you can give as well as receive! Funny posts on a serious topic.

An excellent point! You would find that out by opening the search form and putting "give" into the keyword search term box. Go ahead and make sure you've selected to search the subject and the body. Now, go ahead and type in "architecht" in the username box. Change the period of the search to say, 1 year.

Now just to be sure, look on the left and check that "all forums" is what's selected.

There ya go! You have now just received a list of posts where I use the word give...

What you're going to do with that, I have no idea, but there it is.

TA DA!

Arch
Hour by hour resolve firmly, like a Roman and a man, to do what comes to hand with correct and natural dignity, and with humanity, independence, and justice. Allow your mind freedom from all other considerations.- Marcus Aurelius -Roman Emperor A.D. 121-180

A practical guide to making friends and avoiding moderator action

#1168377 - 04/28/06 09:55 PM Re: The Board Search Doctor is IN [Re: EZ_E]
Silvers24 Offline

Butters
The Boy Wonder

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: 'essa TX
So if I wanted to search for Free GA/SA Comic Lots, all I do is type
GA + / + SA + Comic + Lots
And it'll search for this?
Yes, that is most helpful if this is indeed true.

|C|O|M|I|C|S|
mY aNTi dRuG

God isn't the author of Confusion. Know who your enemy is.

#1168378 - 04/30/06 10:51 PM Re: The Board Search Doctor is IN [Re: Silvers24]
Architecht Administrator Offline