Page 11 of 22 « First<910111213>Last »
Topic Options
#1141067 - 04/01/06 07:46 PM Re: Important information about storing comic books in fire proof/resistant safe [Re: selegue]
CW Offline
The Post-man always rings twice. Uhm... ring ring?

Loc: S.F.
Thanks. I will try the PH paper. I have the Hygrometer and dehumidifier.

Check out my art collection in CW's CAF Gallery

#1141068 - 04/01/06 10:11 PM Re: Important information about storing comic books in fire proof/resistant safe [Re: BronzeBruce13]
divad Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: bolinas lagoon
WAY beyond cleaning . . .

Quote:

Top Staple... this is very painful to observe

#1141069 - 04/02/06 01:09 AM Re: Important information about storing comic books in fire proof/resistant safe [Re: BronzeBruce13]
LVCE Offline
Hobbyist

Loc: Las Vegas
Is the safe you used the same one that Costco sells? If so, I need to check on my safes full of CGC books!

#1141070 - 04/02/06 01:14 AM Re: Important information about storing comic books in fire proof/resistant safe [Re: BronzeBruce13]
LVCE Offline
Hobbyist

Loc: Las Vegas
Quote:

AAAAAGGGGHHHHH!!!!!! It looks like the equivalent of Cancer for comic books!

#1141071 - 04/02/06 05:44 PM Re: Important information about storing comic books in fire proof/resistant safe [Re: sborock]
Mr. Zipper Offline

If every thread and post that was self-referential to Board protocol, politics, history and/or monkey-business disappeared, how many would be left?
-- from the book "Solipsistic Proof that the Boards are All"

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Upstate NY
Thanks to Steve and Bruce for sharing this alarming information. After the first several posts I couldn't get to my safe fast enough. Apparently, my books look okay, but my heart goes out to Bruce.

Were the safes in question all METAL safes?