Page 10 of 11 « First<7891011>
Topic Options
#1139560 - 03/30/06 06:11 PM Re: Comments on the PCS announcement: [Re: aman619]
Red Hook Offline
Cantankerdetecti witchuntinphotoshopedness

Loc: Paddling up Goon River
Quote:

yes. But wasnt PCS all because Friesen wanted to leave CGC???
Now he's back? Is he happy to be back?

Just when you think youre out - - they PULL you back in!

Try...."boatload of money". CF is vital to the operation and public perception of CGC. He may be the MVP of the staff.

�Every act of dishonesty has at least two victims: the one we think of as the victim, and the perpetrator as well. Each little dishonesty makes another little rotten spot somewhere in the perpetrator's psyche.� - Lesley Conger

#1139561 - 03/30/06 06:59 PM Re: Comments on the PCS announcement: [Re: Ze-man]
tth2 Offline

"I blame it on the low quality of the newbies that are joining the boards."
--And with one swoop tth2 become the community crotchety old man. Damn kids today.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Hong Kong
Quote:

Sadly, I am not sure if it will really diminish as much as I would like. The resub game will continue. CGC cannot detect pressing, nor considers it resto and will normally grade properly pressed books higher upon resubbing.
So people will keep on keepin on.

I agree. The real winner in all of this is Matt Nelson. It's like he's McDonalds and Burger King just announced they're not going to sell hamburgers anymore. Actually, it may not even be a big deal for him, because I'm not sure that much work, including from Heritage, was ever steered towards PCS anyways.

#1139562 - 03/31/06 05:29 AM Re: Comments on the PCS announcement: [Re: Red Hook]
herc2000 Offline
The Post-man always rings twice. Uhm... ring ring?

Was PCS not making enough money after Jason got banned

#1139563 - 03/31/06 12:29 PM Re: Comments on the PCS announcement: [Re: herc2000]
Burntboy Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Penna.
Quote:

Was PCS not making enough money after Jason got banned

: