Active Topics | Active Posts Past 24 hours | Past 48 hours | Past 7 days
Forum Subject
Gold Comics
Jump to new posts Re: GOLD CONNECTIONS by 29dukedog     2 minutes 16 seconds ago

"Incredible science-fiction stories" to Incredible Science Fiction...

Comics General
Jump to new posts Re: Naptha for cleaning comics??? by thehumantorch     20 minutes 35 seconds ago

Originally Posted By: Ze-manShe has a BF

Yikes
The Water Cooler
Jump to new posts Re: Will the 2017 Oscars be a "La La Land" sweep? by makeminemego     22 minutes 17 seconds ago

I liked La La Land. A lot. And I hate musicals by and large. Interesting to see a musical written directly for the screen, which is more like what you saw in the 1950's if memory serves. As a musician, I think it's a musical FOR musicians, if tha
The Water Cooler
Jump to new posts Re: 2017 Official Water Cooler Baseball Hall of Fame Ballot by makeminemego     34 minutes 10 seconds ago

Originally Posted By: FlyingDonutBarry Bonds should be in the Hall of Fame because he hit 762 home runs (highest all time), 2558 walks (highest all time), 1996 RBI, a life time batting average of .298, a lifetime on base of .444, and won seven
Gold Comics
Jump to new posts Re: The ones that slipped away... by fifties     Today at 03:39 AM

I still remember this one time going to the local swap meet in the early seventies, and seeing a seller with a table displaying various EC horror titles in Fine condition, but the guy wanted $6-$8 each for them, and I just didn't have that kinda jing
Comics General
Jump to new posts Re: Charlton horror stories by fett     Today at 03:37 AM

Originally Posted By: NoManThanks for responses.

You know, I outta give The Mysterious Traveler a shot.

All scanned years ago, available at DCM.

http://digitalcomicmuseum.com/index.php?cid=408
Gold Comics
Jump to new posts Re: Recent Pre-Code Purchases by fifties     Today at 03:25 AM

Originally Posted By: mrmyst