Page 1 of 2 12>
Topic Options
#1283040 - 07/15/06 02:30 PM Robert Chambers Makes Me Laugh...
MunkyMan95 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Electric Avenue
Ok, so I was watching Coin Vault last night when Robert Chambers said the funniest thing. He was presenting the Proof Gold Buffalos First Strikes NGC PF69 and PF70. He held up the 69 next to the 70, and the 69 was was 10X as brilliant as the 70. Robert says "It's not about which one is shinier than the other, it's ALL about what's on that label."

Now this hit me as being the polar opposite of what I've learned about slabbed coins! Buy the coin and not the holder! He brought out some BU walkers, and he said the same thing! Buy the label, and not the coin! This is exactly why I don't buy from Coin Vault...

#1283041 - 07/15/06 05:47 PM Re: Robert Chambers Makes Me Laugh... [Re: MunkyMan95]
winstonware Offline
FACT if I stop posting, trillions and trillions of transistors would be out of work.

Loc: Boston
That is funny. What is the coin vault? I haven't seen it.

#1283042 - 07/15/06 07:13 PM Re: Robert Chambers Makes Me Laugh... [Re: winstonware]
MunkyMan95 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Coin Vault is the worst show in coins. Ever. Everything there is way overpriced, and a giant ripoff. It comes on on the Shop At Home network some nights after 8, and some days in the wee hours of the morning. Website:

www.shopathometv.com

#1283043 - 07/15/06 09:04 PM Re: Robert Chambers Makes Me Laugh... [Re: MunkyMan95]
rexcat Offline
Bid more or post more... tough one...

Loc: Up nort der Wisconsin eh