Page 1 of 2 12>
Topic Options
#1057736 - 01/30/06 06:54 PM INB certified and slabbed coins...how accurate?
PeteFrazier Offline
Just got here

I recently bought a lot of coins from "Numismatics Bureau" online. What are the chances that they are accurately graded considering the certification and guarantee come from the same company? Anyone have much experience with them?

Edited by PeteFrazier (01/31/06 07:21 PM)

#1057737 - 01/30/06 07:13 PM Re: INB certified and slabbed coins...how accurate? [Re: PeteFrazier]
TomB Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

I've never heard of them, do you have a link? In truth, it sounds like a "custom" slabbing shop that will sell you coins at far above their value.

Thomas Bush Numismatics & Numismatic Photography

Check out my photography and follow me on Facebook

On ebay as ivyleaguecoin

#1057738 - 01/30/06 08:49 PM Re: INB certified and slabbed coins...how accurate? [Re: TomB]
zrlevin Offline
I was posting here when you were in diapers.

Loc: U.Va.
I've bought from them before, their grading companies are full of it. I bought some nickels supposedly graded MS70, but they were considerably scratched up. That was from PGS. I've never heard of INB though...
NB had very good customer service, they promptly corrected a different problem I had had.

My Collection
Coins for Sale!
Photography Services; $4-$6 per coin

"Never, ever make excuses. Your friends don't need them and your enemies won't believe you anyhow." - EZ_E

#1057739 - 01/30/06 09:50 PM Re: INB certified and slabbed coins...how accurate? [Re: zrlevin]
macrocoin Offline
I am gonna miss that car.